It’s been a while since I’ve written anything here. Given my track record it’s clear that I can’t keep a regular blog, I don’t know if I should be attributing this to my laziness to write or to my otherwise busy schedule. Either way, I’ve decided to finally put up some photos I took when I was in Barcelona and surrounding parts of Spain. Before I get into that, though, I’d like to say thank you to the nice folks over at Photojojo¬†for featuring my post on creating solargraphs, I’m glad people are interested in doing them, and that something I wrote was helpful. Usually I’m on the receiving end of the how-to’s so this is quite flattering.

Now onto the good stuff. All photos were taken with a Voigtlander Bessa R3A and a Nokton 40mm f/1.4 lens. Various films were used, mostly Tri-X and Neopan 400 if memory serves. All films were shot at a variety of speeds ranging from ISO 640 to ISO 1600 and developed in Diafine.

Civil Worker's Protest - Barcelona, Spain

Near Plaza Del Sol - Madrid, Spain.

A Wine Bar - Madrid, Spain

Jamon Handlers - Madrid, Spain

Late Night Window Shopping - Collioure, France

A vantage point from behind a shopping cart - Collioure, France

By Candlelight I - Barcelona, Spain

By Candlelight II - Barcelona, Spain

That’s about everything I’ve managed to scan so far, when I have access to a film scanner again I’ve got a lot of catching up to do. This is only a snippet of what I saw and experienced while in Europe, but these are some of my favorite moments from the trip.

Hope everyone had a happy holidays and will have a terrific New Year.

